The Shaman Chapter
Official Colors: Blue & Gold
Motto: Noblesse Oblige (nobility obligates)


Sponsor: Mrs. Zinser
President: Matti Nichols
Vice President: Jordan Syroney
Secretary: Josie Myers
Treasurer: Emily Hudgel

2017-2018 Members

Baylee Justice
Baylee Warner
Blake Smalley
Chelsey Williams
Conner Browning
Emily Hudgel
Hope Kreml
Jessica Henderson
Josie Myers
Mattison Nichols
Molly Bauman
Tanner Arey
Yuki Ireton
Breauna Shoemaker
Jade Watson
Jerilyn Garrett
Jordan Syroney
Kennedi Newman
Kylie Sims
Whitney Bauman

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since their beginnings in 1921 and 1929.

Activities for 2017-2018

  • Hoxworth Blood Drive
  • Canned Food Drive
  • Academic Awards Night
  • Nursing Home Valentines Day Baskets
  • Ink Jet/Cell Phone/Eye Glasses Recycling
  • Plan an Autism Awareness Week
    All NHS members demonstrate excellence in Scholoarship,Leadership,Service, and Character.

      Last updated by Trav Nicely

      November 13, 2017